Remember I mentioned ‘Doggyland’ and I mentioned my immense unending love for Cinema and film-making?

So, as I was recovering from my acute stomach infection, I got a work call which had to begin from the very next day. Now, work for me at this point in life is the only saviour and I love it too. So, I went for it. And did not regret. 🙂

Abhijit Das, is a well renowned Director in the circuit and this was my third time working with him.
The first time I met him and narrated to him my immense love for ‘Life in a Metro’ and Anurag Basu’s films and vision, he gifted me unseen stills from the movie, from back in the days when he used to be Basu’s Associate on the same film.

He still hasn’t made me meet him! 😡
But Basu will happen to me, like SRK – sooner or later. I’ll work harder each day to ensure it happens. So I’m optimistic. 🙂

Anyway, I’m drifting, coming back to why I mentioned ‘Doggyland’ and ‘Cinema’.
Post pack up we went to Abhjit Da’s home to chill. Co-incidentally, his 11 year old daughter’s name and Basu’s daughter’s name is the same. Ishana!
I’ve grown immensely fond of Ishana (Ruhi) and I accompanied her home once alone too. Ruhi got me home-made food on set and ensured I rested well between takes, isn’t she a darling? We’ve planned to watch animated movies together! 😀

This is what Abhijit Da’s bedroom and their little joyful world looks like – A wall filled with frames of masterpieces ranging from Satyajit Ray’s Pather Panchali to Bhansali’s Devdas, another wall with a gigantic collection of books – I borrowed a couple of Tagore stories from that wall, AND to top it all – around 12 dogs and 5 kitties (or even more) as fellow roomies  – Here is ‘happiness’ as I’d like describing it, in a few pictures!

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5Family, nature, movies, books and animals.
Not asking for a lot, no?

One thought on “This weekend!

Leave a Reply

