So… Bhakti (who is my friend and a blogger) recently watched DDD and asked me to not judge her (coz she’s late, obviously.)
I mean, why would I? I would have, had you never watched it, Bhakti!
This piece is as happy and chirpy as her. Enjoy your read guys! 🙂

So, I finally watched this amazing movie ‘Dil Dhadakne Do’ directed by Zoya Akhtar.
Before I begin, can we please take a moment! Why? Because, Farhan Akhtar! He is so hot and I really really like him. A lot.  fa
Actually, I have plenty of reasons to like this movie. Hot actors ( Farhan, Ranveer and Priyanka), groovy songs, wardrobe and of course a different than the usual masala these days, more than anything it’s simplicity.
pc
I hadn’t watched the trailer of this movie until today and I expected it to be the typical Bollywood cinema casting 3 hot actors and some highly experienced and gold actors too, the same old love triangle, one item song and of course, happy ending. To my surprise, it turned out to be completely opposite (except for the happy ending bit – I guess – but about that, later) .           rs
I love how this movie speaks more about siblings and family bonding. While it focuses on the elite class at the same time manages to make one realise how important it is to know your ground and stick there. This movie has a lot to offer if you’re looking for entertainment paired with a fresh-for-the- mind story that triggers some thought.
I’d like to talk a little about the ending tho’. I found it very strange and abrupt. I wouldn’t want to describe it for those who haven’t watched it yet (you’re welcome), but for all you lovers who have – do you agree? I think there should’ve been an organised climax to this one. Well, unless they’re planning a sequel ( please don’t, sequels usually suck).
My favourite phrase/dialogue from this movie: “Sink or swim baby, that’s life.”

Comment below and tell me how you liked this movie or you could also connect with me on my blog channel BEE – LINK TO BEE

– About Bhakti
An animal lover | On her way to turn Vegan | Dancer by heart and Copywriter by profession | It’s all about the Vibe | Obsessed with month names | Blogger |
Leave a Reply

